The BiBo Blog



Morning Bible- Open my eyes (towards you) of my heart (towards others), Lord…

Jesus said, “Identify yourself with My interests in other people,” not, “Identify Me with your interests in other people.” Faithfulness to Christ is the work of redemption that has been performed in me by the Spirit. It is that love in me that effectively works through me and comes in contact with everyone I meet. The duty of a faithful missionary is to concentrate on keeping his soul completely and continually open to the nature of the Lord Jesus Christ. The men and women our Lord sends out on His endeavors are ordinary human people, but people who are controlled by their devotion to Him, which has been brought about through the work of the Holy Spirit. “the love of God has been poured out in our hearts by the Holy Spirit” (Romans 5:5)

- My prayer this morning is for concentration of my soul. Lord, focus my soul on being open and continually open to you and your nature. Lord, exhibit your character in me. Shine your light through me. Lord, open my heart and soul to your nature of loving others. You commanded me to feed your sheep as a sign of love for you. Lord, I love you. I will feed your sheep. I can’t hide anything from you, Lord. I do feel unworthy in openly expressing to others your blessings or prayers for them. I am so afraid that the slightest “me” will be arrogance. Lord, teach me. Concentrate my soul and mind to you and give me peace of knowing everything I do will be for your glory, not my own. Lord, you have brought me so far, through many valleys, through many temptations, and through many life changes. Continue to progress our relationship, bless our relationship with your presence. Lord, continue to change me. Walk with me. Focus me completely on you, in all that I do. Lord, soften my heart today that I may love others more than myself, and you above all. Amen.

- Bible Verse: Romans 5:5
“Now hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out in our hearts by the Holy Spirit who was given to us.”

- Definition: concentrate
“Focus one’s attention or mental effort on a particular object or activity”

- Song on my mind: “Open The Eyes Of My Heart” by Michael W. Smith
“Open the eyes of my heart, Lord
Open the eyes of my heart
I want to see You
I want to see You
To see You high and lifted up
Shinin’ in the light of Your glory
Pour out Your power and love
As we sing holy, holy, holy”

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Dorothy says:

    This was ABSOLUTELY beautiful. The Morning Prayer brought tears to my eyes. I wish I could have e-mailed it to myself.
    Dorothy in Toronto Canada

    | Reply Posted 1 year, 9 months ago
    • * joshbishopsc says:

      Thank you so much, Dorothy. I am glad it touched you and he spoke to you through my post. The posts are what he is showing, speaking to me through my morning bible studies, quiet time, and prayer time with him. He has changed me so much and I am glad that I am able to post this bible journal online for the world to see and hear of his goodness and faithfulness to us all! Blessings to you and your family!

      | Reply Posted 1 year, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 515 other followers

